Guess who’s back? (back again)

Talk about an unintentional hiatus, am I right!!!!

Sorry about that, you guys. This is going to come with the territory of following me on any social media. Sometimes I deign to drop off the face of the earth for a couple weeks without warning. I’m not a missing person.

Well, I haven’tΒ yet beenΒ a missing person. Oh my god, what if I go missing and you’re all just like,Β This is just Emma being Emma! She just gets lazy/overwhelmed/tired/uninspired/more-annoying-than-usual and drops off the planet with no warning. No worries on my end! And meanwhile I’m wrapped in the midst of a plot stolen from a thriller.

Hopefully with less filler than Final Girls. And God, I pray it’s not a wart upon the face of literature like Dear Killer.

Anyway.

Here are my excuses: I started a full-time job at the end of July, and my lazy self was too tired at the end of the day to draft up a blog post. (Because blogging is definitely known for being labor-intensive.) Then I went on vacation and I didn’t bring my laptop. (This is a good excuse that makes sense, and yet I knew it was happening for weeks and chose to notify no one on the Internet.)

So I’m dreadfully sorry that I’ve missed out on your lovely posts. If you’ve tagged me in anything… 1) thanks for associating with me! and 2) if I didn’t acknowledge it, then I didn’t see it. AND I WANT TO SEE IT SO LET ME KNOW OKAY???

I think that’s it.

I’m not going to promise to not do this again, because it’s definitively going to happen. But I will try to do it with advanced warning maybe!

Missed y’all.

-e

4 thoughts on “Guess who’s back? (back again)

  1. Emma says:

    Ahhhh, my name twin’s back! Woo-hoo! Missed ya, name twin. I hope you had a good vacation! πŸ˜ƒ And, since you said to let you know, I’ll remind you that I tagged you to do the Unpopular Opinion Book-Tag. Can’t wait to see your answers! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’ve been doing well! πŸ€—πŸ’š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

