The “Who I Am” Tag

I saw the very cool Destiny over at Howling Libraries do this, and I am attempting to become her – like, Voldemort-attaching-to-the-back-of-Professor Quirrell’s-head style – so obviously I have to do it too.

Plus she tagged “everyone,” so while I rarely consider myself part of everyone (I’m wayyyy too alternative, you guys. #Notlikeothergirls) I decided to make an exception this time.

ALSO I LOVE QUIZZES.

 

WHAT IS THE MEANING BEHIND MY NAME?

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 3.58.56 PM.png

My name is Emma, which, when translated from an ancient, long-dead form of Celtic, actually means “Starting in the last few years of the 1990s every single girl in the mapped galaxy will receive this name. The parent of this innocent child has enslaved them to a life of confusion, attention-starvation, and answering “what?” to people asking for the other Emma.”

But when you look it up on behindthename.com, it just says “‘whole’ or ‘universal.'” Weird. Probably just an easier way of saying “universally used name for every girl under 22 ever.”

My blog name is pretty self-explanatory.

 

WHAT IS MY MYERS-BRIGGS PERSONALITY TYPE?

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 3.54.14 PM.pngI’m an INTJ and I’m seriously obnoxious about it. Only 0.8% of women are INTJs and I LOVE feeling unique (it’s compulsory due to the seriously wide-spread nature of my name).

It’s nicknamed “The Architect,” which essentially means I’m the male love interest in a romcom. (Get it? Because dudes in romantic comedies are disproportionately architects.) INTJs care a lot about knowledge, and are curious and stuff. (This is why I’ve never gotten any result but “Ravenclaw” on sorting hat quizzes.)

Also, INTJs are called bookworms all the time!!!!

See how earnest I am about this? Isn’t it annoying? I’m going to recede into my cynicism/bitterness shell now.

 

WHAT IS MY ZODIAC SIGN?

feature-libra.jpgI’m a Libra. I don’t, like, identify with this personality type very much at all. Libras are supposed to be “peaceful and fair” and “cooperative.” I should “hate being alone” and “love the outdoors.”

NOPE TO ALL OF THAT. Sorry, zodiac people. Foiled again!!!!!

 

WHAT IS MY HOGWARTS HOUSE?Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 3.56.30 PM.png

YESSSSSS. I’m next level proud of this. I’ve never gotten a result other than Ravenclaw on any sorting hat quiz ever. This is in spite of the skepticism of one friend of mine, who has never seen me as anything except a Slytherin.

Honestly, I’m a little surprised I’ve never gotten Slytherin too. You’d think my detailed plans to take over the world would merit a lil Salazar.

 

WHAT ARE MY LEARNING STYLES?

I have a read/write learning preference, which is…not surprising.

 

AM I RIGHT- OR LEFT-BRAIN DOMINANT?

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 4.12.43 PM.png

 

Hahahaha classic. I am suuuuuper left-brain. Allllll logic, no creativity. That is me. Don’t I sound fun?

WHAT IS MY BLOOD TYPE?

Oh my God. This tag was created by a vampire. A very picky vampire, who only likes certain blood types and definitely only the blood of bloggers. This is such a weird question otherwise.

I just read Dracula this year so I feel totally prepared to fight a vampire. And also frightened. But still ready.

You’re not getting your precious answer this time, IVantToReadYourBooks.wordpress.com.

 

WHAT CAREER AM I MEANT TO HAVE?

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 4.19.29 PM.png

This is just…not accurate.

You guys just saw my right-vs-left brain breakdown. I cannot even imagine.

Though I do make a mean grilled cheese.

 

WHICH DIVERGENT FACTION DO I BELONG TO?

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 4.24.20 PM.png

Just a quick update: my ego is now the size of this room. Oh my god wait. It’s growing. It’s – it’s overwhelming WordPress! I’m exceeding my data limit!!! AHHHHHHH!

[error]

One, that was an Illuminae reference, and two, man I do not like the factions. Very boring. Thrilled and honored to be Divergent.

 

WHAT DOES MY BIRTH ORDER REVEAL ABOUT ME?

I’m a firstborn. This says that means I’m a natural leader, ambitious and responsible.

What it really means is I’m unbearable, that I think everyone cares what I have to say all the time, and that I make the lives of my siblings a living hell whenever possible.

 

 

Again, I will not be tagging anyone as I was not tagged, but god you guys should do this. As someone who is fully self-obsessed, this was a total blast.

12 thoughts on “The “Who I Am” Tag

  1. Alyssa says:

    hahaha this is awesome. I’m pretty sure the blood type thing might stem from Japanese culture… we cling to our zodiac signs while the Japanese use blood types as different generalized personality groups. I studied abroad there a few years ago and was thoroughly confused when that was one of the first things that people asked (instead of like, you know, my name?).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

